Board of Directors



Mr. Nynens is Chairman and CEO of Wayside Technology Group, Inc. He joined the company in January 1998. He has held various positions including Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer. Prior to joining Wayside Technology Group, he worked for Ernst & Young in Amsterdam, Holland. Simon Nynens was appointed President and Chief Executive Officer of Wayside Technology Group in January 2006, and appointed as Chairman of the Board on June 14, 2006. A graduate of the Advanced Management Program at the Harvard Business School, Mr. Nynens has also served as Chairman of the board for the New Jersey Technology Council (NJTC) from January 2007 to December 2015. Mr. Nynens received the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year® 2011 Award in the Technology Services Category and is a member of the President’s Leadership Council of Stevens Institute of Technology.



Mr. Meyercord has served as a Director of the Company since December 1991. Mr. Meyercord is a Managing Partner and a Director of Carl Marks Consulting Group, LLC in New York. He is also the Managing Director and founder of Meyercord Advisors, Inc. a consulting firm offering financial and operational assistance to corporations. Mr. Meyercord currently serves as a Director of the Peapack Gladstone Bank and Headway Corporate Resources.



Mr. DeWindt was appointed to the Board in January 2014. Mr. DeWindt is a software industry veteran with a track record of executive leadership during critical high-growth stages of high technology industry pioneers such as Intel and Computer2000 AG. He also has hands-on entrepreneurial experience, including as co-founder of Sparxent, a roll up of service providers, and most recently as president and chairman of OptionEase, a software-as-a-service financial services company.



Mr. Faith was appointed to the Board in April 2011. Mr. Faith is president and chief executive officer of, Inc. Under his leadership, has been recognized four times as an Inc 500 company, and was the winner of a Stevie award for Best Customer Service Team in the 2006 American Business Awards.



Ms. Kurty was appointed to the Board in December 2015. She is currently a principal with Lumina Partners and brings three decades of broad-based leadership in financial strategy, operations, controls, treasury, investment management, mergers and acquisitions, human resources and facilities management. Ms. Kurty is a C.P.A. and previously held the positions of Vice President of Finance of Sutherland Global Services, Chief Financial Officer of IEC Electronics, Vice President and Corporate Controller of Goulds Pumps, as well as Senior Audit Manager at PricewaterhouseCoopers. Ms. Kurty is also currently a member of the Board and Chair of the Audit Committee of the University of Rochester Medical Center.